Lonely Weekends / A Time For Tears

  • Collectables

  • Originally Released in album format in 1970-71 by Sun Records Sam Phillips, Bill Justis & Charles Underwood, producers

• Available from Tower Records

For those who like their Charlie rockin’, Lonely Weekends/A Time For Tears is a great place to start. This recently released 2-fer serves up 22 hot tunes from the Sun Records era that were later compiled on two early 70’s albums, Lonely Weekends (Sun 110) and A Time For Tears (Sun 123). Self-penned classics abound, including his first big hit, the driving "Lonely Weekends," the poignant "Sittin’ and Thinkin’, which chronicles the bone-weary sadness of an alcoholic, and the bouncy, sadistic pleasure a former lover displays when hearing his -ex has been dumped in "Finally Found Out." Under no circumstances should you miss "Who Will the Next Fool Be."

Lonely Weekends

  1. Lonely Weekends *

  2. Unchained Melody

  3. Stay *

  4. C.C. Rider *

  5. Rebound **

  6. That’s How Much I Love You *

  7. Who Will The Next Fool Be *

  8. Big Man

  9. I Need Your Love *

  10. Break-Up *

  11. Sittin’ And Thinkin’ *

A Time For Tears

  1. Gentle As A Lamb *

  2. The Wedding’s Over *

  3. You’re Gonna Be Waiting *

  4. Midnight Blues *

  5. My Heart Cries For You

  6. Goodbye Mary Ann *

  7. Finally Found Out *

  8. Baby I Need You *

  9. It’s Too Late

  10. I’ve Lost My Heart To You *

  11. My Baby Done Left Me *

*written by Charlie Rich
**written by Charlie Rich and Bill Justis


Charlie Rich Enterprises.
The materials contained herein may not be reproduced or utilized in any form or by any means,
electronic or mechanical, without the proper permission of
Charlie Rich Enterprises.